Program Directors

Undergraduate Program Directors

Add-on Teacher Licensure Program Director

ProgramDirectorEmailPhone
Reading EducationDr. Beth Fryefryeem@appstate.edu 828-262-7623

Graduate Certificate Program Director

Masters Degree Program Directors

ProgramDirectorEmailPhone
Business Administration (MBA)Dr. Sandy Vannoyvannoysa@appstate.edu828-262-2922
Curriculum Specialist (MA)Dr. Sara Zimmermanzimmermnsj@appstate.edu828-262-2216
Educational Media (MA)Dr. Amy Cheney
Dr. Herb Brown
cheneyal@appstate.edu
brownhf@appstate.edu
828-262-6091
828-262-3132
Elementary Education (MA)Dr. Chrystal Deandeanco@appstate.edu828-262-8009
Health Administration (MHA)Dr. Sandi Lanelanesj1@appstate.edu828-262-7482
Higher Education (MA)Dr. Vachel Millermillervw@appstate.edu828-262-2280
Library Science (MLS)Dr. Kim Becnelbecnelke@appstate.edu828-262-7753
Middle Grades Education (MA)Dr. Chris Cookcookcm5@appstate.edu828-262-2224
Nursing (MSN)Dr. Susan Lanelanesh@appstate.edu828-262-8047
Public Administration (MPA)Dr. Mark Bradburybradburymd@appstate.edu828-262-7913
Reading Education (MA)Dr. Beth Fryefryeem@appstate.edu828-262-7623
School Administration (MSA)Dr. Barbara Howardhowardbb@appstate.edu828-262-7619
Special Education (MA)Dr. Rebecca K. Shanklandshanklandrkl@appstate.edu828-262-2865
Social Work (MSW)Dr. Kelly Williamswilliamska3@appstate.edu828-262-7942

 Educational Specialist Program Directors

ProgramDirectorEmailPhone
Higher Education (Ed.S.)Dr. Vachel Millermillervw@appstate.edu828-262-2280
Educational Administration (Ed.S.) - K-12 AdministrationDr. Barbara Howardhowardbb@appstate.edu828-262-7619

Doctoral Degree Program Directors

ProgramDirectorEmailPhone
Educational Leadership (Ed.D)Dr. Audrey Dentithdentitham@appstate.edu828-262-8382